jump to navigation

Any canvassers out there ? May 13, 2009

Posted by Rambling Man in General Bloggery.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

My vote is for sale – well not really but you know what I mean … so far, with only a couple of bare weeks to go to the elections I’ve had just 2 canvassers … 1 a Shinner who I ran out the gate and the other a Fine Gael lady who just literally flung a leaflet into the hall (as the door was open) and went chuckling off down the drive before I had the chance to call after her …

So all you prospective political do-gooders out there – do you really want to get Fianna Fail out of office ? Then come and canvass me and hundreds of people like me and give us a reason to support you ….

Is it any wonder those fuckers have been in for the past 30 years or so … the opposition don’t know how to campaign !

Comments»

1. SK - May 13, 2009

Well that is two more than I have seen in the three elections I have been living in my house. And I was so looking forward to having canvassers when I finally moved out of appartment blocks after 10 years.

2. Rambling Man - May 13, 2009

its ridiculous innit !! i mean they should come and have a go if they think they can get me to vote for them … did you notice that the logos on the FF posters are feckin tiny !!! almost unseen in the corner … the writing’s on the wall i think

3. SK - May 14, 2009

I did see a bit of analysis that said that because FF did so badly at the last local elections (they lost 80 seats and dropped to 302) they were cut back to their core vote and probably will do no worse this time.

We shall have to see.


Leave a Reply

