jump to navigation

Pack it Yourself ! April 30, 2009

Posted by Rambling Man in General Bloggery.
trackback

Is anyone else ever so slightly (in a teeny-weeny way) peeved off at this business in shops of packing stuff yourself ? I don’t mean in big supermarkets where you normally pack things yourself anyway but in little corner shops and like today, in my local bookstore ?

I bought a paperback and was asked upon payment would I like a paper bag. Yes please I said, and she handed me one ! … with the book sitting on the counter still.

I’ve little to be worrying about … but if I buy a clatter of groceries in a shop and to tote them home I need some bags, then wouldn’t it not become the shop assistant to fill them for me instead of opening the bag and leaving it on the counter ?

As I said … little to be worrying about !

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

