jump to navigation

Why do I feel bad ? April 27, 2009

Posted by Rambling Man in General Bloggery.
trackback

Why do I feel bad ? I’ve just said “Thanks but no thanks !” quite firmly to a Sinn Fein canvasser after promising that I wouldn’t turn anyone away (except FF !) … he was a well dressed, middle aged man and said “No bother at all, young man !” but still I can’t help feeling that I would’ve been wasting his time … I couldn’t vote for them at this stage. I wasn’t rude or anything but …..

To soften matters a little, we are about to tuck into the first produce from our spring garden – a small head of round lettuce – its a bit bitter but I’ll make sure I enjoy it !

Comments»

1. SK - April 28, 2009

I have yet to get a canvasser at my own door. But when I even see the SF ones I get steamed up. To me they are like the Mafia coming canvassing for votes.

2. Rambling Man - April 29, 2009

this fella was personable enough … he was surprised but then just said thanks and walked off … i wasn’t the only one to ask him to leave on my estate – my neighbour – whom i met on the bus – also “ran him” … mostly i just get handed leaflets or have them stuffed through the letterbox – i appreciate the candidates are busy and have a lot of places to canvass but at least they should introduce themselves and spare a couple of minutes for their potential electors.

3. irishman down under - April 30, 2009

hey conan, if you need a hand saying no to sinn fein canvassers give me a shout;)

4. Any canvassers out there ? « The Rambling Man - May 13, 2009

[…] of bare weeks to go to the elections I’ve had just 2 canvassers … 1 a Shinner who I ran out the gate and the other a Fine Gael lady who just literally flung a leaflet into the hall (as the door was […]


Leave a Reply

