jump to navigation

Kiwi Humor December 14, 2008

Posted by Rambling Man in General Bloggery.
trackback

Just back from a mad dash to the dairy – aka the garage/corner shop – whereby, when I asked the cashier was there a charge for the plastic bag, he laughed and said “You must be Irish !”

And then he told me this joke … which he seemed to think was THE best Irish joke ever told … it is funny like, but not for hours !

Paddy and Mick were out duck shooting and they are hard at it for the whole day when one of them turns to the other and says “Jaysis Paddy we’re not having much luck are we ?”

“I think I know what the problem is” says the other one “We’re not throwing the dog high enough in the air !”

Oh my !

Comments»

1. Coastal Aussie - December 14, 2008

Very glad to see you’re blogging, but this joke is a Barry (Barry Crocker, sounds like shocker, and is a well known Aussie..I can’t let you become completely kiwified :))..oh my, indeed. My favourite Irish joke is a bit too rude to say here. Hope you and the family are thriving.


Leave a Reply

