jump to navigation

Facebook is taking over November 27, 2007

Posted by Rambling Man in General Bloggery.
Tags:
trackback

I happened to mention at a dinner party the other evening that I had a blog … “You have a wha ?” was the most common reply. I went on to explain what a blog was and how this one was (of course) one of the most wonderful in all the world and how each of my friends should take the trouble to log on each day to see what I had to say about the state of the world.

And then one of the smart ones said “Could you not like, just do Facebook ?” and that was the start of it.

So I logged on to Facebook and had a look and then someone (the smart one from the party) sent me a friends request  and from there on I was hooked ! So much so that my blogging is falling by the wayside ! “No way” I hear you all scream …

But fear not – I am big enough of a technie junkie to maintain the 2 sites … and besides it keeps me in contact with long lost friends and out of the pub !

Comments»

1. Laurie - November 27, 2007

and what is wrong with being in the pub, anyway?

i have never been to facebook. the last thing i need is more computer temptations…

2. Rambling Man - November 27, 2007

ah go on – you know you want to !!

3. ellen - November 27, 2007

OMG I know what you mean! & I’ve just spent one hour registering with https://www.linkedin.com/secure/register and checking it out.

4. Dan - November 27, 2007

The thing with facebook is that it is incredibly addictive for around 3 weeks then you just get bored with it. Or that’s what happened to me anyway.

5. Rambling Man - November 28, 2007

i guess i’ll have to wait and see – great idea from 2 college kids though

6. (un)relaxeddad - November 29, 2007

Facebook is more of a thing I use to organise (or be organised) my social life, such as it is. Though I have to confess to maintaining two FB accounts – one for my ‘real’ identity and another for work. I do love the Vampires app, though. I’m just a sad geek at heart.

7. 182.454545454545 - October 23, 2009

By timeboxing we communicate that our priority is schedule, most obviously over scope. ,


Leave a Reply

