jump to navigation

New words October 28, 2007

Posted by Rambling Man in General Bloggery.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Always eager to increase my vocabulary, here are a few of the nicer words that I’ve recently learned from the wonderful world of bloggery …

  • winsome → sweetly or innocently charming
  • maudlin → tearfully or weakly emotional
  • sororal → of, pertaining to, or characteristic of a sister
  • Eid ul-Fitr → abbreviated to Eid – a Muslim holiday that marks the end of Ramadan
  • ignoranus → a person who’s both stupid and an arsehole

Maybe you know some or all of those words already ? Maybe I’m just that little bit dummer dumber … but feel free to add your own.

Comments»

1. Coastal Aussie - October 29, 2007

Great words.. I particularly like winsome and maudlin. I’m going to try and remember to use them in the next little while 🙂

2. Rambling Man - October 29, 2007

thanks CA. have you got a blog ?

3. Coastal Aussie - October 30, 2007

You’re welcome. What a coincidence that you should ask if I have a blog, as only just yesterday I was told I ought to/must start one. I’m thinking about it… however, I’m so flattered that you should ask – thank you!

4. Rambling Man - October 30, 2007

yeah you deffo should start one … you can’t go far wrong with wordpress either – and its free which is great !


Leave a Reply

