jump to navigation

Luciano Pavarotti – RIP September 6, 2007

Posted by Rambling Man in General Bloggery, World Affairs.
trackback

The famous and larger than life Italian opera singer, Luciano Pavarotti, has died at aged 71. The singer passed away this morning at his home in Modena, Italy from complications arising from his battle with pancreatic cancer.

He had given his last public performance – fittingly of Nessun Dorma, his signature tune – at the opening ceremony of the Winter Olympics in Turin in 2006.

May he rest in peace with the words of Puccini’s song resonating to his memory …

Dilegua, o notte! Tramontate, stelle!
Tramontate, stelle! All’alba vincerò!
Vincerò ! Vincerò !

No one will know his name and we must, alas, die.
Vanish, o night! Set, stars! Set, stars! At dawn, I will win! I will win!
I will win!

Technorati tags : : : :

Comments»

1. JL Pagano - September 6, 2007

I know it’s in very poor taste, but the thought came into my head so I guess that means I’m in very poor taste so I might as well say it…

It’s the only time in Pavarotti’s career that he’s ever croaked.

There, I said it. RIP.

2. Rambling Man - September 6, 2007

oh may you rot in hell ! funny though

3. car 807 insurance card holders - May 31, 2014

each time i used to read smaller content that
as well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this
article which I am reading here.


Leave a Reply

