jump to navigation

Mostly unbroken New Year’s Resolutions January 3, 2007

Posted by Rambling Man in General Bloggery.
trackback

I’ve never been one for New Year’s resolutions. If truth be told, it’d take more than a change in date from one year to the next in order for me to change some of my bad habits (undoubtedly in need of changing).

I think this year I’ll try though … so here follows a list of my top 10 New Year’s resolutions, only a few of which I have broken already … feel free to submit your own !

In no particular order …

  • Stop food shopping in supermarkets that still shelve pasta sauce and muesli under the “Ethnic Food” section !
  • Try to stop cursing, especially in front of the child, lest she begin calling Pat Kenny some of the names I call him, as he repeatedly butchers the Late Late every Friday night.
  • Try and not let bad parking annoy me so much, except when I can’t get a space and it’s raining.
  • Submit to the thought that it’s OK to stop reading a book after 10-15 pages because it doesn’t interest you – a good writer will have you from the start !
  • When in a nice restaurant, I will try to order something a bit unusual – not something mainstream, just because I’d know what I was getting or was after a bit of a feed.
  • Do more housework so TGW can take it a bit easier – stop laughing down the back !
  • Finally make up our minds, one way or tudder, what to do about a new house/life change.
  • Get my golf handicap into single figures – not too far off …
  • Leave my wallet at home during the working day – that way I’ll know where my money has gone to !
  • Shed a few of the unwelcome pounds that have somehow crept onto my heretofore rather (un)svelte waistline … don’t know how that happened ! Might’ve been the early twenties binge drinking years perhaps ?

Technorati tags :

Comments»

1. plubius - January 3, 2007

Lol, good luck on not breaking the rest of them =)

Happy New Year

2. Rambling Man - January 3, 2007

plubius – what an unusual handle ! thanks for the comment


Leave a Reply

