jump to navigation

A spelling gem October 17, 2006

Posted by Rambling Man in General Bloggery.
trackback

Take a look at this spelling marvel I spotted while frequenting a well known chain of supermarket recently. I think whomever it was that’s in charge of sign printing for this chain should be gelded because there was literally dozens of these signs around the place. It’s as if they said “Arra sure there’s nothing we can do about it now !” and printed them anyway.

trets.jpg

Comments»

1. Phil - October 18, 2006

I’ve got one of these… Took a picture last weekend, which I’m posting to my blog tonight! I’m always irked when I see things like this. C’mon people, show some respect for the English language, even if it is ridiculous and unwieldy!


Leave a Reply

